Graham a. Cooper     POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW

DPhil Oxford, Postdoc Newcastle; Bristol; Missouri 

Project: Electron spectroscopy with photons


e-mail: graham.a.cooper@durham.ac.uk

Jan R. R. Verlet     principal investigator

PhD King's College London, Postdoc UC Berkeley


e-mail: j.r.r.verlet@durham.ac.uk

connor J. clarkE     2nD YR PHD STUDENT 

Durham Doctoral Scholar, MSci Durham 

Project: Dynamics of polyanions & 2D Photoelectron spectroscopy


e-mail: connor.clarke@durham.ac.uk

Aude Lietard     Postdoctoral FELLOW

PhD Paris-Sud University, Postdoc Korea University

Project: Electron impact dynamics in clusters


e-mail: aude.i.lietard@durham.ac.uk



Post-Docs

Cate Anstöter (2019)

David Woods (2012-2016)

James Bull (2013-2015)

Sagar Doderri (2009-2010)​

Julien Lecointre (2008-2009)

VerletNet alumni


Grad-students

Golda Mensa-Bonsu (2016-2019)

Cate Anstöter (2015-2019)

Alexandra Tyson (2015-2019)

Laurence Stanley (2013-2017)

Joshua Rogers (2013-2017)

Paweł Nowakoski (2012-2016)

Christopher West (2012-2016)

Adam Chatterley (2010-2013)

Daniel Horke (2009-2012)

Gareth Roberts (2007-2010)

Current group

Maria Elena Castellani     3rd yr phd student 

MSc Amsterdam 

Project: Dynamics of DNA components (LightDyNamics ITN)


e-mail: maria.e.castellani@durham.ac.uk

Find Us


Postal: Department of Chemistry, Durham University, Durham DH1 3LE, United Kingdom
Phone: +44 (0)191 3342159
Rooms: JRRV CG129,  Group CG264, Labs  CG266 & 273

Jemma Gibbard     Ramsay Fellow

DPhil Oxford, Postdoc UC SanDiego

Project: Photodissociation dynamics


e-mail: jemma.gibbard@durham.ac.uk

caleb c. J. jordan     3RD YR PHD STUDENT 

MChem Durham 

Project: Ultrafast dynamics in the bulk and at interfaces


e-mail: caleb.j.jordan@durham.ac.uk



Undergraduates (MChem/MSci)

Ryan Walker-Wain (2021)

Connor Clarke (2020)

Calem Curreen (2019)

Caleb Jordan (2019)

Peter Aston (2019)

Michael Kennedy (2018)

Jade O'Connor (2017)

Charlie Dean (2017)

Megan Ferguson (2016)

Andrew Judd (2015)

Erkki Antonkov (2014)

Laurence Stanley (2013)

Ashley Johns (2013)

Anna Hughes (2013)

Nicholas Andrews (2012)
Claire Marks (2011)
Simon Mihailovic (2010)
Adam Chatterley (2010)
Lauren King (2009)
Daniel Horke (2009)
Steven Saville (2008)
Jonathan Nixon (2008)​